Who we are

eDNA frontiers continues to grow and evolve. Our team consists of highly experienced and motivated personnel who would be pleased to assist you.

Dr Rose Lines - Senior Research Scientist and Laboratory Manager

Dr Rose Lines – Senior Research Scientist and Operations Manager

Rose is an experienced Research Scientist dedicated to commercial work and is the Operations manager for eDNA frontiers. Rose has over 20 years’ experience working on a diverse range of molecular biology applications including marine monitoring, plant virus testing and the human microbiome. In addition to managing the operational aspects of eDNA frontiers, Rose analyses eDNA samples using metabarcoding and next generation sequencing to generate species diversity profiles, provide baseline audits and to identify organisms of biosecurity interest for the resources sector.

Phone: +61 8 9266 5263
Email: Rose.Lines@curtin.edu.au


Dr Julieta Munoz - Administrative Assistant

Dr Julieta Munoz – Administrative Assistant

Julieta is responsible for client interface, general administration and logistics of the lab.

Phone: +61 8 9266 5260
Email: J.Munoz@curtin.edu.au


Dr Tiffany Simpson Research and Development Scientist

Dr Tiffany Simpson – Research and Development Scientist

Tiffany oversees the conversion of eDNA frontiers data into academic publications. She is also responsible for establishing collaborations, data analysis and preparation of final reports.

Phone: +61 8 9266 3373
Email: Tiffany.Simpson@curtin.edu.au


Georgia Peverley – Research Assistant

Ms Georgia Peverley – Research Assistant

Georgia is responsible for processing samples in the wet-lab and assisting with daily operations.

Email: Georgia.Peverley@curtin.edu.au


Matthew Power - Research Technician

Mr Matthew Power – Research Technician

Matt is an experienced technician in molecular sciences. He supports the lab with samples analysis and routine operations.

Email: Matthew.W.Power@curtin.edu.au


Shane Herbert

Mr Shane Herbert – Business Development Manager

Shane is the primary point of contact for clients and project communication being the main interface between users and the technical team. Shane also has responsibilities in establishing the business infrastructure, and development of new client bases and eDNA applications.

Email: Shane.Herbert@curtin.edu.au